University board

Last changed: 07 January 2019

The members of SLU's board are drawn from commerce, industry and government. The board also includes representatives for teaching staff, researchers and students. This board started working on 1 May, 2017.

Chair and vice-chancellor

Picture of Rolf BrennerfeltChair
Rolf Brennerfelt,


Karin Holmgren,


Members, appointed by the Swedish government

Picture of Johan Carlsten. Photo: JO YxellJohan Carlsten,
Former Pro Vice-Chancellor



Yngvild Wasteson,
Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU)

Susanna Löfgren,
County Administrative Board of Jämtland

Kristin Danielsen,
International Director
Research Council of Norway

Picture of Maria Khorsand

Maria Khorsand,
Managing Director
SOS Alarm


Maria Norrfalk,
Former County Governor in Dalarna


Bengt PerssonBengt Persson,
Sigill Kvalitetssystem AB,
The Royal Swedish Academy of Agriculture and Forestry,
Stiftelsen Lantbruksforskning

Representatives elected by teaching staff and researchers

Göran Spong,
Senior Lecturer
Dept of Wildlife, Fish and Environmental Studies at SLU

Ingrid Sarlöv-Herlin,
Dept of Landscape Architecture, Planning and Management at SLU


Jan Bengtsson,

Department of Ecology at SLU


Representatives elected by the students

Picture of Alice ErssonAlice Ersson,, Chair, SLUSS (the collaborative body for the student unions at SLU)



Stina Andersson,, 1st Advisor SLUSS (the collaborative body for
the student unions at SLU)



Todd Johansson,
Doctoral student



Union representatives

Lars Lundqvist
Lars Lundquist,

Picture of Roger Andersson
Roger Andersson,
Director of PhD studies


Secretary to the Board

Picture of Sune Lindh

Sune Lindh,
Academy Secretary


Additional representatives

Erik Fahlbeck,
Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Martin Melkersson,
Head of University Administration

Inga Astorsdotter,
Head of Internal Auditing

Sara Arons,
Head of the Division of Communication

Page editor: