Sveriges lantbruksuniversitet

Departments and faculties

SLU has 34 departments and units, here presented in alphabetical order. They are organised in four faculties.

Inter-faculty departments

Seven of SLU's departments belong to two faculties. They are marked with numbers that are explained here:

  1. Forest Resource Management, Forest Mycology and Plant Pathology, Ecology and also Soil and Environment belong to both NJ (Faculty of Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences) and S (Faculty of Forest Sciences).
  2. Biosystems and Technology belongs to both VH (Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Science) and LTV (Faculty of Landscape Architecture, Horticulture and Crop Production Sciences).
  3. Agricultural Research of Northern Sweden belongs to both NJ and VH.
  4. Urban and Rural Development belongs to both NJ and LTV.
Published: 13 November 2017 -